For each artwork purchased, one artwork will be donated to families who have lost a loved one to coronavirus. see detail
Customers Reviews
Hand-Painted Watercolor Portraits from Photos | Custom Watercolor Painting from Photo
274 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 14     Next  


Small town memories
Reviewed on: March 27, 2021
myDaVinci took our photograph and artistically highlighted the focal point of this small Midwestern town's gazebo, which is a wedding gift for a couple who knew each other there 50 years ago and found each other again. Thank you for working with us to get just the right effect!

Amazing job, amazing turn around time
Chicago, IL, US
Reviewed on: February 9, 2021
I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of the watercolor picture I ordered and just as impressed with the quick turnaround time. Highly recommend and would use again.

Beautiful and perfect
by Suzanne James
Fort Mitchell, KY, US
Reviewed on: January 30, 2021
My best friends’s cat died suddenly. I sent the artist the photo of the cat and it came out perfectly. It showed the beauty and essence of her favorite furry family member. She was tearful.

Gift for Parents
Reviewed on: January 16, 2021
Really impressed with the process and end result. I had a small modification request and the change was exactly what I was hoping for. Bought as a gift for parents and they love it!

Beautiful
by Martha Pawlukowsky
Mount Prospect, IL, US
Reviewed on: December 31, 2020
I absolutely loved this piece. Will purchase more watercolors in the future.

Wonderful Keepsake
Reviewed on: December 29, 2020
I received the painting of my home as a Christmas gift from my children to hang in my work space. What a beautiful surprise! Attention to detail is wonderful. I will cherish this piece of art always....

Beloved pet
by Doug Lemons
Reviewed on: December 29, 2020
Artist did an very accurate portrayal of our dog. This was my wife’s Christmas present and she dearly loved it.

Christmas Gift
by Lauren Tripp
Narragansett, RI, US
Reviewed on: December 26, 2020
Made the perfect gift for my father-in-law who is notoriously difficult to buy for!

Loved it
by jodi fischer
Chesterfield, MO, US
Reviewed on: December 15, 2020
Loved it- perfect gift for someone letting us use their vacation home. The artist was responsive and spot on. Hundred percent recommend

Evie wevie portrait
by Kyle
Palm Beach Gardens, FL, US
Reviewed on: December 14, 2020
I thought the experience was great and the changes that I asked for were done appropriately and above my expectations.

Amazing
by Maggie Andrews
Reviewed on: December 11, 2020
This was my old house, and the picture captured its beauty

Violet Bank Museum Watercolor
by Pamela Wallace
Colonial Heights, VA, US
Reviewed on: December 9, 2020
Words cannot express how pleased I was with this piece. This was a gift for a parting council member and was presented to him last evening. Our Mayor and the entire City Council was exceptionally pleased with the quality of the piece.

I will be using myDaVinci again for my personal items and most likely again, as well, for gifts such as this.

Rainbow
Reviewed on: November 26, 2020
Absolutely beautiful drawing! Very talented artist!!

Beautiful!
by Sherri Rohren
Colorado Springs, CO, US
Reviewed on: November 13, 2020
I can't wait to give this to our parents for Christmas. So many beautiful family memories in this house, for my children and grandchildren too! Thank you for capturing its true beauty and meaning,

Lill
by Valerie Hollaender
Reviewed on: November 10, 2020
Beautifully done. Exactly what we wanted.

Watercolor Portrait of House
by Linda Julian
Rehoboth, MA, US
Reviewed on: November 4, 2020
The artist that created my watercolor created an outstanding product! I greatly appreciated the opportunity to review the work . I asked for a few changes and they made them very quickly. I gave this as a gift and the recipient was stunned and amazed at the detail and accuracy. I loved seeing the recipient's facial expression of amazement when he saw this for the first time. This was truly a very special gift.

Sams house
by margaret astorino
Reviewed on: November 3, 2020
It is beautiful. Looks just like the house. I am very happy.

Zoom background
by Paul Tacorian
Glendale, CA, US
Reviewed on: October 5, 2020
Love using myDaVinci. The results of photo to watercolor are perfect.

Zoom backgroud
by Paul Tacorian
Glendale, CA, US
Reviewed on: October 5, 2020
Love using myDaVinci. The results of photo to watercolor are perfect.

Not so bad
Reviewed on: September 30, 2020
It wasn’t bad however I did expect it to look more like the photo. It was a gift to my brother on his birthday. He thought it looked cartoonishly

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 14   Next >