Customers Reviews
Hand Drawn Color Pencil from Photos
305 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 16     Next  


color penci
by P.M.
NY, US
Reviewed on: February 4, 2020
I had this picture done as a gift for someone. I was amazed at the detail and the likeness of the dog. When I presented the art piece to my friend, she said that it like having her dogs personality come right through the picture. I plan on having a picture of my 3 dogs done in the future.

Awsome work
by JUAN MARTINEZ
Reviewed on: January 6, 2020
Artist did an awsome fantastic job ,i am very satisfied

My client cried when she saw it!
by Cameron Sorensen
Holladay, UT, US
Reviewed on: January 6, 2020
I am impressed each and every time I have a home drawn for a client of mine, something I try to give each Seller that sells a home. There is something about looking at the drawing of your old home, inside a frame on your wall, that makes you pause, reflect and remember the joyous memories that were created in that home.
This one was no different. As soon as my client opened up the gift, she started to cry. Tears of joy and appreciation.
Thank you for always going above and beyond and to your skillful artists that always capture every detail. It means the world to me and my clients.

Graft company. Talented artists. Always satisfied
by Laura Jean gesario
Bloomfield, NJ, US
Reviewed on: December 30, 2019
I have used this company many times and am always very satisfied! Quality artwork at a fair price! Got drawings of my lost loved ones as gifts and they are always received with happy tears!

Beloved Pets
Mooresville, NC, US
Reviewed on: December 28, 2019
I was really pleased with the art work. There were three photos merged into one art work and the artist did a really good job.

Golf photo
by Paul Tacorian
Glendale, CA, US
Reviewed on: December 21, 2019
The work turned out perfect. Even with a low res image that I provided, the artist did a fantastic job creating my piece. Thank you.

Excellent product and service!
by Giustizia Cerniglia
VERONA, WI, US
Reviewed on: December 21, 2019
I submitted a relatively blurry image to be reproduced. They expressed concern and asked for a better copy (understandable), of which I didn’t have. They used the original that I sent them and it came out gorgeous!! I didn’t have to change a single thing about it. I am wanting to have a few more of these done as gifts, and some for myself. If you are hesitating - don’t!! These are wonderful and well worth the price. An excellent experience through and through.

Little Bundle
by Jodi Grannan
Rio Rancho, NM, US
Reviewed on: December 17, 2019
This was for our aunt and uncle of their grandchild that they have had the pleasure of taking care of, so we wanted to do something special for them. We already celebrated with them and they loved the picture and already have it hanging up. This would be the fourth time we have bought from you and love it every time. Thank you for the great work.

Amazing
by Robert Guarino
Huntington, CT, US
Reviewed on: December 15, 2019
So fast, accurate, and well done. Art direction was followed and they got it on the first shot!!!

I love it!
Reviewed on: December 12, 2019
Cannot wait to give this print for Christmas! It looks just like our pets! The process was simple and the results are amazing!

Charlotte
Pittsfield, MA, US
Reviewed on: December 12, 2019
I absolutely adore this artwork. I nearly cried when I received the final result. Thank you so much.

Christmas gift
Delafield, WI, US
Reviewed on: December 11, 2019
Very happy with the artists' work! I asked for 3 simple changes and it was expedited nicely.

Gorgeous Rendering!
by Thomas Barrett
Chesilhurst, NJ, US
Reviewed on: December 7, 2019
The artist who drew the picture of my two little munckins did a beautiful job. The accuracy of expression, the feeling displayed, and the beauty of my dogs was presented as if each we're still with me and family. In short, it brought both my dogs back to life!
I wholeheartedly recommend DaVinci's services to anyone wishing to recreate a loved one or memory in picture form. My purchase was worth so much more than money. It gave me back my precious little angels! Thank you DaVinci!

I love it!
Cranford, NJ, US
Reviewed on: December 2, 2019
Better than I anticipated. Company was extremely easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Love it!
Reviewed on: November 29, 2019
It turned out beautifully and will be cherished for years to come.

Outstanding and Unique
by Eric Van Horn
Rio Rancho, NM, US
Reviewed on: October 26, 2019
This is the second time I have commissioned a piece of art but the first time from myDaVinci. First of all, giving a gift of original art is something really memorable and special. I commissioned a portrait of me and my daughter from a photo taken last Memorial Day, and I will give it to her as a gift for Christmas.

One thing I like about commissioning art from a photo is that the artist can do all sorts of things that just can't be done in Photoshop. (Plus it is original art!) I wanted my t-shirt changed, and the original photo had way too much contrast. The artist did a wonderful job. I also requested - somewhat late in the process - to add in background details. Even though there was not much room, the artists did a wonderful job adding them in.

It is also nice that you can get prints from the original. I bought one for myself.

I have two modest criticisms. One is that it would have been nice to be able to preview how the original photo was to be cropped before they started the work. Second is that the range of papers, mats, and frames is limited. I have ordered prints from fine art printers, and they offer many different kinds of paper, mats, glass, and frames.

Fowl friend
Reviewed on: October 17, 2019
Well done

Masterpiece
by James Hall
Raleigh, NC, US
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
This drawing was done from a very old photo of mine and the artist did an excellent job.

Lillie
by elisa giovan
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
Great work! I got this for my friends 60th Birthday. This is her dog. She cried when she opened it! She absolutely loves it! The website is easy to navigate and gives you many options for what type of picture you want. I also had one made with my daughters dog in a pop art style and it came out great!

the Family
by Francis Merchlinski
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
the definition of beauty is you do not need to add too, take away from, or alter in any way ...

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 16   Next >