Customers Reviews
Hand Drawn Color Pencil from Photos
294 Reviews
sort by:
Page 1 of 15     Next  


Charlotte
Pittsfield, MA, US
Reviewed on: December 12, 2019
I absolutely adore this artwork. I nearly cried when I received the final result. Thank you so much.

Christmas gift
Delafield, WI, US
Reviewed on: December 11, 2019
Very happy with the artists' work! I asked for 3 simple changes and it was expedited nicely.

Gorgeous Rendering!
by Thomas Barrett
Chesilhurst, NJ, US
Reviewed on: December 7, 2019
The artist who drew the picture of my two little munckins did a beautiful job. The accuracy of expression, the feeling displayed, and the beauty of my dogs was presented as if each we're still with me and family. In short, it brought both my dogs back to life!
I wholeheartedly recommend DaVinci's services to anyone wishing to recreate a loved one or memory in picture form. My purchase was worth so much more than money. It gave me back my precious little angels! Thank you DaVinci!

I love it!
Cranford, NJ, US
Reviewed on: December 2, 2019
Better than I anticipated. Company was extremely easy to work with. Highly recommend!

Love it!
Reviewed on: November 29, 2019
It turned out beautifully and will be cherished for years to come.

Outstanding and Unique
by Eric Van Horn
Rio Rancho, NM, US
Reviewed on: October 26, 2019
This is the second time I have commissioned a piece of art but the first time from myDaVinci. First of all, giving a gift of original art is something really memorable and special. I commissioned a portrait of me and my daughter from a photo taken last Memorial Day, and I will give it to her as a gift for Christmas.

One thing I like about commissioning art from a photo is that the artist can do all sorts of things that just can't be done in Photoshop. (Plus it is original art!) I wanted my t-shirt changed, and the original photo had way too much contrast. The artist did a wonderful job. I also requested - somewhat late in the process - to add in background details. Even though there was not much room, the artists did a wonderful job adding them in.

It is also nice that you can get prints from the original. I bought one for myself.

I have two modest criticisms. One is that it would have been nice to be able to preview how the original photo was to be cropped before they started the work. Second is that the range of papers, mats, and frames is limited. I have ordered prints from fine art printers, and they offer many different kinds of paper, mats, glass, and frames.

Fowl friend
Reviewed on: October 17, 2019
Well done

Masterpiece
by James Hall
Raleigh, NC, US
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
This drawing was done from a very old photo of mine and the artist did an excellent job.

Lillie
by elisa giovan
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
Great work! I got this for my friends 60th Birthday. This is her dog. She cried when she opened it! She absolutely loves it! The website is easy to navigate and gives you many options for what type of picture you want. I also had one made with my daughters dog in a pop art style and it came out great!

the Family
by Francis Merchlinski
Reviewed on: August 17, 2019
the definition of beauty is you do not need to add too, take away from, or alter in any way ...

Bodie Never Looked Better!
by Jan Anguiano
Hayward, CA, US
Reviewed on: July 23, 2019
Thank you so much. We were able to use the same artist that did our first "My DaVinci" custom piece. Now we have a matching set and they look so wonderful in our home.

CR
by Paul Huntington
Fruita, CO, US
Reviewed on: June 14, 2019
This image is pretty good, captures the boy's wild personality.

Dad and sons
by Patricia Sherman
Texarkana, TX, US
Reviewed on: June 14, 2019
I love my picture!! My husband passed away and in looking for pictures for the visitation I realized it had been years since we had taken a picture of him with our two boys!! I contacted My DaVinci on line, found several snapshots of the three of them and told them what I wanted. They did a fantastic job.

Geno and Walker
by Paul Huntington
Fruita, CO, US
Reviewed on: May 29, 2019
The cheeks on Walker were slightly pudgy, so I narrowed them down a little in photoshop.

great
by larry frazier
chicago, IL, US
Reviewed on: May 26, 2019
it was a masterpiece.. i always have nothing but great service... unlike so many places i deeal with.. i look 4 ward 2 my next 1

Perfect as alway
Reviewed on: May 4, 2019
I am a repeat customer. I am ALWAYS thrilled with the final product and the customer service is unbelievable. Thank you!!!!

Pass on the website to other. I do!

You Did an Outstanding Job!
by Kathleen Ward
Tucson, AZ, US
Reviewed on: April 4, 2019
Very nice job / worked easily with my special requests / hands especially realistic. Thank you for illustrating this special al memory!

Action photo
by Tennelle Milligan
Arlington, TX, US
Reviewed on: February 21, 2019
Beautiful work and quick turnaround. Looking forward to sending more images to have done.

Dad's champions!
by Julie Belcher
Russellville, KY, US
Reviewed on: January 31, 2019
The first couple of drawings needed some changes but finally it came out perfect. This was taken at the funeral home when my father died, this is why he is drawn lighter than everyone else. The photo we used had everyone in black. So I asked them to change the color of the women's dresses. They also changed the color of everyones eyes because it was difficult to see in the photo. Everything turned out perfect. It was amazing. I will always recommend their service.

Perfect Gift
by Vickie Vizina
Duson, LA, US
Reviewed on: January 26, 2019
Purchased this color pencil portrait of my son's dog, Luna , as a Christmas gift. It came out beautiful, looks just like her. Love that I got to preview it online first and approve it. Will be purchasing from this company in the future. Thanks so much

 1 2 3 4 5  ... 15   Next >